Nominations for TAFE Council Open

CIT members are invited to nominate for AEU ACT TAFE Council.

Please nominate by 4.30pm, April 4, using this form.

Sub-Branch entitlements are shown below. All Sub-Branch Presidents and TAFE Executive members will automatically be allocated a position at TAFE Council and so do not need to nominate.

TAFE Council Entitlements

Apologies! Our email that went out at 4.30 on March 26 incorrectly referred to entitlements in terms of the old sub-branches. Councillors are now allocated to our new campus-based sub-branches:

CIT - Bruce: 3 councillors and 3 alternate councillors
CIT - Fyshwick: 2 councillors and 2 alternate councillors 
CIT - Reid: 5 councillors and 5 alternate councillors 
CIT - Woden: 2 councillors and 2 alternate councillors  

All nominations are to be forwarded to Pam Nicolson, AEU ACT Branch Returning Officer via the AEU Office by 4:30pm Friday 4th April 2014.

Post: PO Box 3673, Manuka ACT 2603
By Hand: 40 Brisbane Avenue, Barton ACT 2600
Fax: 6273 1828
Any questions can be directed to Lauren McKee at the AEU Office on 6272 7900 or

Log in to update your membership details and access member­only news and information