EVENTS

CIT

Welcome to our new site!

Welcome to www.aeuact.org.au! 

In August last year, hundreds of members responded to our survey on how we could improve our communications and we've been working hard on the new site since then. It's a work in progress - our join facility and members section are coming very soon - but we're really excited about how the new site will enhance our ability to work together. Have a look around and tell us what you think in the comments below.

Watch and share our new join video



Find out what's on and RSVP with our Events Calendar

The go-to place to find out what's on and RSVP straight away. Whether it's the Gonski Breakfast on March 18, Council on March 22 or the Birrigai AEU Leaders Retreat on April 4/5 or any other upcoming event, you can find all the details in the calendar, RSVP and see who else is going.

Catch up with the latest news

Through this blog, we'll keep you updated on all the news you need, when you need it. Read about the new teachers' claim, the Nobel prize winner speaking at our Public Education Dinner in May, what school assistants have won and how CIT negotiations are going. As well as viewing the latest news, you can easily sort posts by category to find the information you're after. 

Contact

Our new web address is www.aeuact.org.au and our new AEU ACT office email address is aeuact@aeuact.org.au. Staff email addresses are: first name.lastname@aeuact.org.au:

Glenn.Fowler@aeuact.org.au | Andy.Jennings@aeuact.org.au | Garrett.Purtill@aeuact.org.au | Therese.Tonna@aeuact.org.au | Sam.Delaney@aeuact.org.au | Sue.Amundsen@aeuact.org.au | Tom.Greenwell@aeuact.org.au | Tracey.Govan@aeuact.org.au Michelle.Kirby@aeuact.org.au | Lauren.McKee@aeuact.org.au

A big thank you to Sofia, Collin and the team at Manic Studios for all their great work on the site. And a huge thank you to AEU ACT member, Lisa Styles, for her wonderful work on the join video.

When you've had a look around, tell us what do you think!

Log in to update your membership details and access member­only news and information