Our people


Branch Council is the highest decision-making body of our union. It is made up of representatives from each sub-branch in addition to members of Executive. Councillors represent the views of their workplace colleagues in the deliberations of the ACT branch as a whole.


Our Branch Executive is directly elected by the whole membership of our union. Its function is to conduct the affairs of the union in between meetings of Branch Council.

Angela Burroughs
ACT Branch President
Roger Amey
Vice President 
Sarah Warren
Vice President 
Karen Noble
TAFE Vice President 

Murray Chisholm
General Membership Representative
Trina Cleary
General Membership Representative
Peter Curtis
General Membership Representative
Holly Godfree
General Membership Representative

Tabatha Kellett
General Membership Representative
Stephanie O'Neill
General Membership Representative
Karl-Erik Paasonen
 General Membership Representative
Sarah Veitch
General Membership Representative

Tim Dobson
School Assistant  Representative
Ninetta McCauley 
School Assistant Alternate Representative
TAFE Representative
TAFE Alternate Representative


Our team of full-time paid office staff is here to support you and implement the decisions of Council and Executive.

Patrick Judge
Branch Secretary
Angela Burroughs  
Branch President 
Vince McDevitt
Lead Organiser

Malisa Lengyel
Organiser - South
Tahlia Bruce
Sean van der Heide
 Organiser - North 
Kayte Flanagan
Organiser Support Officer
Jacob Dunne
Industrial Officer

Elizabeth Lomas
Industrial Support Officer
Bianca Hennessy
Industrial Support Officer
Taylah Kolaric
Membership Coordinator
Lucy Barrett
Membership Assistant
Eleanor Lewis
Administration Assistant


02 6272 7900

Authorised by Patrick Judge for the Australian Education Union ACT Branch, 40 Brisbane Avenue, Barton ACT 2600


Monday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Send us a message

Please wait...